Sacred Heart wins Live Simply award

20171203_120821Congratulations to all Sacred Heart parishioners on gaining the Live Simply award, presented on Sunday 3rd December 2017. Many thanks to everyone for all that is done towards  the three aims of living simply, living sustainably with creation and living in solidarity with the poor.
Pictured are members of the Sacred Heart Live Simply core group, Sue Barton, Brian Davies, Diane Davies, Teresa Mortimore, Fr Gerry Murray, Michael Floyd, with CAFOD assessors Abigail McMillan and Cynthia Deeson.  Taking the photo was group member Clare Turnbull.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s